Bookmark
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Transition Webinar: “Unique Readjustment Concerns for Newly Separated U.S. Female Veterans”

August 10 @ 10:00 pm - 11:55 pm

In this Webinar Dr Dawne Vogt and Dr Shelby Borowski will share their insights on U.S. female veterans’ experiences of stress and trauma exposure and posttraumatic stress disorder drawn from the findings on female veterans’ well-being from The Veterans Metrics Initiative (TVMI) study.

Presenters:    Dr Dawne Vogt

Research Psychologist in the Women’s Health Sciences Division,

National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

VA Boston Healthcare System, and

Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Boston University School of Medicine

And

Dr Shelby Borowski

Post-Doctoral Fellow Women’s Health Sciences Division

National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

VA Boston Healthcare System

Date:   Tuesday 11th August 2020

Time:  New Zealand 9.00 am – 11.00 am (NZ) (GMT +11 Hours)

Australia 7.00 am Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Brisbane

The Netherlands 11.00 pm Amsterdam, Monday 10th of August

The UK 10.00 pm London, Monday 10th of August

Canada 5.00 pm Toronto, 2.00 pm Vancouver, Monday 10th of August

The USA 5.00 pm New York, 2.00 pm Los Angeles, Monday 10th of August

TO REGISTER

To participate in this Webinar with Dr Vogt and Dr Borowski Register at:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ozm8mXoQT7yLvf8F0wWDlw 

When you have registered you will receive information on how to access the webinar online