المنتدى

مركز أبحاث قدامى المحاربين والعائلات

المنتدى هو مكان لتبادل ومناقشة الأشياء ذات الاهتمام. ليست مخصصة لمجموعة مستخدم معينة * ، لذا يرجى العلم بخلفيات ووجهات النظر المختلفة. لا يوجد سوى قاعدتين: **

  • كن مهذبا
  • كن مستعدًا لدعم ما تقوله بالأدلة

* إذا كنت تريد منتدى خاص لمجموعة مستخدمين محددة ، فاتصل بمسؤولي الموقع.
** هناك عدد قليل ، ولكن هذه هي العناصر الرئيسية - قراءة الموقع تعليمات الاستخدام للارشاد.

إذا كنت أحد المحاربين القدامى أو أحد أفراد أسرتك المخضرم وترغب في الحصول على الدعم ، فيمكنك الاتصال بـ بوابة قدامى المحاربين على 0808 802 1212 / إرسال بريد إلكتروني.

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية ودعم المحاربين القدامى أو الموجودين في القوات المسلحة على NHS الموقع.

المواضيع المميزة:

ما الجديد:

    • الرفاه والانتقال
      تظهر الأدلة من كندا (دراسة مدى الحياة بعد الخدمة) في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (مبادرة قياس قدامى المحاربين) وأستراليا (برنامج أبحاث الانتقال والرفاه) حول رفاهية موظفي الخدمة خلال الفترة شبه الانتقالية. ماذا نعرف رغم ذلك عن الرفاهية والانتقال في سياق المملكة المتحدة؟ حتى الآن ، ركزت معظم الأعمال على ...

      بدأ ب: مات فوسي في: رفاهية

    • 6
    • عدد المشاهدات 723
    • العمالة والانتقال
      يدرك الكثيرون منا أن تأمين فرص العمل المناسبة يعد جزءًا كبيرًا من عملية الانتقال التي يمر بها الأشخاص عند مغادرة الجيش. هل هناك من يبحث حاليا في هذا المجال؟ ماذا يمكننا أن نفعل لمساعدة الناس في العثور على الوظيفة المناسبة؟

      بدأ ب: كريستينا فليوتي في: التوظيف

    • 8
    • عدد المشاهدات 910
    • البحوث التربوية
      هل يقوم أي شخص حاليا بإجراء البحوث في مجال التعليم ضمن سياق عسكري؟ سأكون مهتمًا حقًا بسماع المزيد ، لأنني بالتأكيد أؤيد التعليم كأداة قوية لتغيير الحياة ، لكن يجب أن أقول إنني لا أعرف الكثير عنها فيما يتعلق بالجيش. بصرف النظر عما افترضه ...

      بدأ ب: كريستينا فليوتي في: التعليم

    • 10
    • عدد المشاهدات 741
    • CIMVHR المنتدى 2019
      مرحباً بالجميع ، من سيذهب إلى منتدى CIMVHR في أوتاوا-جاتينو هذا العام في أكتوبر؟ CIMVHR هو مؤتمر دولي رئيسي لحضور أي شخص يعمل في المجالات المتعلقة أو إشراك قدامى المحاربين وعائلاتهم. يعمل المنتدى على إشراك الموارد البحثية الأكاديمية الحالية ، وتسهيل البحث الجديد ، وزيادة القدرة البحثية وتعزيز ...

      بدأ ب: كريستينا فليوتي في: مسائل الموقع / أخرى

    • 2
    • عدد المشاهدات 220
    • إصابة خفيفة في الدماغ
      لقد انتهينا للتو من تقريرنا الأول حول إصابة الدماغ المؤلمة (mTBI) بأفراد الخدمة. يحلل هذا التقرير: - تعريف وتصنيف الحالة. معدلات انتشاره ، خاصة فيما يتعلق بالولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وكندا. من علامات ونتائج طويلة الأجل. من اعتلال المشترك مع اضطرابات أخرى. - ينتهك نحو العلاج. التقرير…

      بدأ ب: فريق أبحاث صحة المحاربين القدامى في: الصحة البدنية

    • 4
    • عدد المشاهدات 629
    • لقطة الأسر العسكرية
      لقطة جديدة وملخص للرصاص تم نشره اليوم عن العائلات العسكرية ، من الزملاء في مركز أبحاث FiMT. يمكن العثور على جميع اللقطات والنقاط والرسوم المتحركة المتاحة في صفحة ملخصات الأبحاث. أقرأ ونود أن نعرف رأيك. شكر

      بدأ ب: كريستينا فليوتي في: لقطة سريعة

    • 3
    • عدد المشاهدات 347
    • لقطة الإسكان الرسوم المتحركة
      مرحبًا بكم جميعًا ، يُطلق VFR Hub اليوم أول فيديو رسوم متحركة خاص بنا ، والذي يوضح الحقائق والأرقام الرئيسية المتعلقة بالإسكان لمجتمع القوات المسلحة في المملكة المتحدة. يُعد الفيديو بمثابة مقدمة حول Snapshot Housing ، وهو عبارة عن ملخص بلغة واضحة للبحث والأدلة المتعلقة بالقوات المسلحة البريطانية والمجتمع المخضرم. هذا الفيديو…

      بدأ ب: كريستينا فليوتي في: السكن

    • 1
    • عدد المشاهدات 473
    • المقدمة
      مرحبًا بكم جميعًا في المنتدى الجديد لـ MAS. لقد أرفقت محاضر اجتماعنا الأخير المرفقات: يجب تسجيل الدخول لعرض الملفات المرفقة.

      بدأ ب: اليكس كوبر في: المقدمة

    • 6
    • عدد المشاهدات 58
    • مستخدمون جدد - لماذا لا تقدموا أنفسكم
      نظرًا لأن مركز أبحاث قدامى المحاربين والأسر جديد ، وربما أكثر عندما يتم إنشاؤه بالكامل ، فسيكون من المفيد للمستخدمين الجدد نشر شيء عن أنفسهم ومتطلباتهم واهتماماتهم البحثية. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكننا أن نبدأ في ربط الأشخاص الذين قد يكونون مفيدًا وممتعًا لبعضهم البعض. المرفقات: أنت ... 1 2

      بدأ ب: اليكس كوبر في: أهلًا وسهلًا

    • 22
    • عدد المشاهدات 1,973
  • مواضيع:

    فئات:

Forum

Veterans & Families Research Hub

The Forum is a place to share and discuss things of interest. It’s not for any particular user group*, so please be aware about differing backgrounds and perspectives. There are only two rules:**

  • Be polite
  • Be prepared to back up what you say with evidence

*If you want a private forum for a specific user group, contact the Site administrators.
**There are a few more, but these are the key ones – read the website Terms of Use for guidance.

If you are a veteran or a veteran's family member and would like support, you can contact the Veterans' Gateway on 0808 802 1212 / send an email.

Featured Threads:

Whats New:

    • Snapshot Housing Animation
      Hi all, Today the VFR Hub launches our first animation video, which outlines key facts and figures related to housing for the UK’s Armed Forces community. The video serves as an introduction to Snapshot Housing, which is a plain language summary of research and evidence relating to the UK Armed Forces and veteran community. This video…

      Started by: Kristina Fleuty in: Housing

    • 1
    • 139 views
    • Employment and Transition
      Many of us are aware that securing appropriate employment is a big part of the transition process that people undergo when they leave the military. Is anybody currently researching in this area? What can we do to help people find the right employment?

      Started by: Kristina Fleuty in: Employment

    • 5
    • 539 views
    • Mild Traumatic Brain Injury
      We have just completed our first review report on mild Traumatic Brain Injury (mTBI) in Service Personnel. This report analyses: -the definition and classification of the condition. -its prevalence rates, specifically in relation to the US, the UK and Canada. -its markers and long-term consequences. -its comorbidity with other disorders. -approaches towards treatment. The report…

      Started by: The Health of Veterans’ Research Team in: Physical Health

    • 2
    • 410 views
    • Wellbeing and transition
      Evidence is emerging from Canada (Life After Service Study) the USA (the Veterans Measurement Initiative) and Australia (Transition and Wellbeing Research Programme) about the wellbeing of service personnel during the peri-transition period. What do we know though about wellbeing and transition in the UK context? To date, most of the work has focused on the…

      Started by: Matt Fossey in: Well-being

    • 5
    • 479 views
    • A Good Read – ‘RECOVERY- by army veteran Russell Wright
      The key and important message from this interesting and moving book is neatly captured in its sub title: “There is help for Veterans and their families. You just have to be ready to take it. PTSD is not the end. Russell’s story reads in places like a Victorian melodrama as he describes his fall from…

      Started by: Jim McDermott in: Mental Health

    • 3
    • 195 views
    • New users – why not introduce yourselves
      As the Veterans & Families Research Hub is new, and probably more so when it is fully established, it will be helpful for new users to post something about themselves, their requirements and research interests. In this way we can start to link up people who may be useful and interesting to each other. Attachments:You… 1 2

      Started by: Alex Cooper in: Welcome

    • 22
    • 1,579 views
    • Research Summaries Page
      Hi all, We’ve got a growing collection of Snapshots and Bullets summaries that are now housed on the Research Summaries page, to help you find easily all the available Snapshots and Bullets summaries on themes relating to UK veterans and their families. The page will grow as more Snapshots, Bullets and animations are released to…

      Started by: Kristina Fleuty in: Snapshot Feedback

    • 1
    • 209 views
    • RESEARCH – GETTING VETERANS TO TALK
      VETERANS RESEARCH When I completed my doctoral thesis in 2007 I was able to write that, whilst there was considerable research into the plight of US veterans, very little work had been published up until then on the lives and stories of British armed forces veterans. Since 2007 there has been a considerable increase in…

      Started by: Jim McDermott in: Training

    • 5
    • 315 views
    • Helping Veterans and Families find appropriate housing
      A representative from RBL fed back at a meeting today that one of the main areas veterans are seeking support from the Veterans’ Gateway organisation is in housing. Is anybody researching into this area? What research can we do to better understand what support families need?

      Started by: Kristina Fleuty in: Housing

    • 8
    • 462 views
    • Let down by the Veterans Agency (UK)
      Hello I would be interested to hear if anyone else is being treated by the Veterans Agency in the way described below: A brief History October 2017- in receipt of 50% disability veterans pension for Chronic Pain Syndrome (Nerve damage post Spinal injury), an attempt to return to work, saw a major flare up, resulting…

      Started by: Duncan in: Mental Health

    • 2
    • 170 views
    • Culture and Mental Health
      More peacekeeping is now multi-national and the recent work of the African Union in supporting the Somali Government with AMISOM has highlighted unmet mental health needs. Different cultures have been shown to have different symptoms, health seeking behaviours and may respond differently to therapies. I am keen to understand what research is already out there…

      Started by: Andy Bacon in: Mental Health

    • 7
    • 594 views
    • Veterans Research – what is your favoured approach?
      Short blog post live today that draws attention to qualitative research methods in veterans research. Qualitative research has been steadily gaining popularity and acceptance, with researchers favouring this approach as a way to gain insight into veteran lived experience, for example, of the transition process… What is your favoured approach to research? Does your research…

      Started by: Kristina Fleuty in: Site Matters/Other

    • 2
    • 204 views
  • Themes:

    Categories: