تورط

من أجل أن تكون ذات فائدة حقيقية للمجتمع العسكري المخضرم ، يجب على مركز أبحاث المحاربين القدامى وعائلاتهم ربط الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم وتمكينهم من التحدث وطرح الأسئلة وتبادل الأفكار والأبحاث. نحن نسعى للناس للمساهمة في ما يلي:

  • يمثل العثور على الكثير من الأبحاث عالية الجودة لـ Hub تحديًا ، ونحن نطلب المساعدة من الباحثين والممارسين في التخصصات ذات الصلة عبر مجموعة متنوعة من البلدان لتقديم عناصر بحثية قاموا بإنتاجها أو استشهدوا بها أو قرأوها. ويمكن القيام بذلك في عدد من الطرق؛ لمعرفة المزيد تذهب هنا or الحصول على اتصال.
  • المناقشة حول الأمور المهمة تحتاج إلى أشخاص. يرجى زيارة لوحات المناقشة لمعرفة ما يقال وإضافة أفكارك أو بدء محادثة جديدة. هناك قاعدتان فقط في المنتديات:
    • كن مهذبا
    • كن مستعدًا لدعم ما تقوله بالأدلة

يمكن أن تؤدي المناقشات والأبحاث إلى حدوث اختلافات في الرأي ، لذلك نحتاج أيضًا إلى دعم من مستخدمي Hub لتنسيق المناقشات وتقديم المواد إلى Hub. التوازن الجيد للمعرفة والمهارات مهم ، لكن المتطلبات الأساسية هي الموضوعية والانفتاح. إذا كنت مهتما ، من فضلك الحصول على اتصال.

سيستفيد أولئك الذين يشاركون بنشاط أكبر من العضوية في مجتمع متحمس وذو عقلية تعاونية ، والوصول إلى البحوث المفلترة والمُنظَّمة ، وزيادة وضوح أعمالهم ، وإبراز أنفسهم ومؤسساتهم.

قراءة متعمقة:

Get Involved

In order to be of real benefit to the military veteran community, the Veterans & Families Research Hub must connect people from around the world and enable them to talk, ask questions, and share insights and research. We are seeking people to contribute to the following:

  • Finding lots of high quality research for the Hub presents a challenge, and we seek help from researchers and practitioners in relevant disciplines across a variety of countries to submit research items that they have produced, cited or read. This can be done in a number of ways; to find out more go here or get in touch.
  • Discussion about important matters needs people. Please visit the discussion boards to see what is being said and add your thoughts or start a new conversation. There are only two rules in the forums:
    • Be polite
    • Be prepared to back up what you say with evidence

Discussions and research can generate differences of opinion, so we also need support from Hub users to moderate discussions and the submission of material to the Hub. A good balance of knowledge and skills are important, but the key requirements are objectivity and open-mindedness. If you are interested, please get in touch.

Those who get most actively involved will benefit from membership of a motivated and collaboratively-minded community, access to pre-filtered and structured research, increased visibility of their own work and a higher profile for themselves and their institutions.

Further reading: