Favoris

Suggestions de lecture Forces.net

  1. Pièces jointes: -
array (1) {["topic_id"] => chaîne (5) "18536"}
Voir les messages de 3 - 1 par 3 (de 3 totale)
  • Auteur
    Posts
  • #18536

    Le site Web de Forces News a récemment fait quelques suggestions de livres à lire et publié des articles de lecture approfondie pour présenter le sujet autour de chaque livre. Ces suggestions peuvent être bonnes pour ceux qui aiment lire sur l'histoire militaire.

    Le SAS et Paddy Mayne - L'homme derrière la légende
    Livre: Hamish Ross, 'Paddy Mayne: Lt Col Blair' Paddy 'Mayne, 1 SAS Regiment', The History Press.

    Le jour où le SAS est devenu célèbre: l'opération Nimrod et l'ambassade iranienne
    Livres: Gregory Fremont-Barnes, «Who Dares Wins: The SAS And The Iranian Embassy Siege 1980» et James Shortt «The Special Air Service». Pour plus d'histoire militaire, visitez Osprey Publishing.

    Pourquoi l'Afghanistan est-il «le cimetière des empires»?
    Pour des histoires illustrées des guerres britanniques en Afghanistan, lisez `` La première guerre anglo-afghane 1839-42: invasion, catastrophe et retraite '' de Richard Macrory, `` Les guerres anglo-afghanes 1839-1919 '' de Gregory Fremont-Barnes et `` Les Britanniques Armée en Afghanistan 2006-14 'par Leigh Neville. Visitez Osprey Publishing pour plus d'histoire militaire.
    Pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire de l'Afghanistan, lisez 'Afghanistan: une histoire militaire d'Alexandre le Grand à la guerre contre les talibans' de Stephen Tanner, 'Afghanistan: A Cultural and Political History' de Thomas Barfield, 'Unwinnable: Britain's War in Afghanistan , 2001-2014 'de Theo Farrell, et' La Grande Guerre pour les civilisations: la conquête du Moyen-Orient 'de Robert Fisk, ou regardez' Afghanistan: le grand jeu 'avec Rory Stewart. Pour le récit complet de Marcus Luttrell sur sa mission, lisez également «Lone Survivor».

    Passchendaele: la bataille britannique la plus controversée de la Première Guerre mondiale
    Pour en savoir plus, lisez «Passchendaele: une nouvelle histoire» de Nick Lloyd. Ken Hills `` World War I '' fournit une histoire picturale adaptée aux enfants de tout personnel militaire, tandis que `` Great Battles of World War I '' d'Anthony Livesey et `` Passchendaele And the Battles of Ypres 1914-18 '' de Martin Marix Evans, 'FE 2b / d vs Albatros Scouts' de James F Miller et 'The Vickers-Maxim Machine Gun' de Martin Pegler fournissent des histoires visuelles de l'époque et des armes pour les adultes. Visitez le site Web d'Osprey Publishing pour plus d'histoire militaire.

    Vue des yeux des soldats sur la Somme
    Pour en savoir plus sur la bataille de la Somme, lisez «British Infantryman vs German Infantryman Somme 1916» de Stephen Bull, ou «Somme 1 July 1916 Tragedy and Triumph» d'Andrew Robertshaw. Pour en savoir plus sur la guerre des tranchées, lisez «World War I Trench Warfare (1) 1914-16» et «World War I Trench Warfare (2) 1916-18» du Dr Stephen Bull. Pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire militaire, visitez Osprey Publishing.

    Les rats du désert de la Première Guerre mondiale et les origines des forces spéciales
    Pour en savoir plus, lisez «Masters of Mayhem» de l'historien militaire et archéologue de combat James Stejskal.

    L'Avro Lancaster dans toute sa gloire: statistiques et faits
    Pour en savoir plus sur l'opération Chastise, lisez «Raid 16 Dambusters Operation Chastise 1943» d'Osprey par Doug Dildy.

    Comment la Royal Air Force est née
    Pour en savoir plus, lisez `` Sur une aile et une prière '' de Joshua Levine (également connu sous le nom de `` Fighter Heroes of WWI: The untold story of the courageux et audacieux aviateurs pionniers de la Grande Guerre '') - cliquez ici pour le livre audio.
    Pour une histoire illustrée de la Première Guerre mondiale qui convient aux enfants de tous les militaires, procurez-vous 'World War I' de Ken Hills de Cherrytree Press Ltd.

    #18795

    Jim McDermott
    Expert en éducation et formation
    Perception et communication

    Quelques titres intéressants ici; il est clair que les questions militaires occupent de nombreux écrivains. Je lis quelques tomes pour le moment - appliquer ma propre doctrine de ne recommander que le livre que j'ai lu et Lockdown m'aide certainement!

    #18801

    Excellent - j'ai hâte d'entendre plus de suggestions de votre part en temps voulu, Jim!

Voir les messages de 3 - 1 par 3 (de 3 totale)

Vous devez être connecté pour répondre à ce sujet.

Bookmark

Forces.net Reading Suggestions

Tagged: 

  1. All Topic Attachments :-
array(1) { ["topic_id"]=> string(5) "18536" }
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #18536

    The Forces News website recently made some suggestions of books to read and posted some extended reading pieces to introduce the subject matter around each book. These suggestions may be good for those who enjoy reading about military history.

    The SAS and Paddy Mayne – The Man Behind The Legend
    Book: Hamish Ross, ‘Paddy Mayne: Lt Col Blair ‘Paddy’ Mayne, 1 SAS Regiment’, The History Press.

    The Day The SAS Became Famous: Operation Nimrod And The Iranian Embassy
    Books: Gregory Fremont-Barnes, ‘Who Dares Wins: The SAS And The Iranian Embassy Siege 1980’ and James Shortt ‘The Special Air Service’. For more military history, visit Osprey Publishing.

    Why Is Afghanistan ‘The Graveyard Of Empires’?
    For illustrated histories of the British wars in Afghanistan, read ‘The First Anglo Afghan War 1839-42: invasion, catastrophe and retreat’ by Richard Macrory, ‘The Anglo-Afghan Wars 1839-1919’ by Gregory Fremont-Barnes and ‘The British Army in Afghanistan 2006-14’ by Leigh Neville. Visit Osprey Publishing for more military history.
    For more about the history of Afghanistan, read ‘Afghanistan: A Military History from Alexander the Great to the War Against the Taliban’ by Stephen Tanner, ‘Afghanistan: A Cultural and Political History’ by Thomas Barfield, ‘Unwinnable: Britain’s War in Afghanistan, 2001 – 2014’ by Theo Farrell, and ‘The Great War for Civilisation: The Conquest of the Middle East’ by Robert Fisk, or watch ‘Afghanistan: The Great Game’ with Rory Stewart. For Marcus Luttrell’s full account of his mission, also read ‘Lone Survivor’.

    Passchendaele: Britain’s Most Controversial WW1 Battle
    For more, read ‘Passchendaele: A New History’ by Nick Lloyd. Ken Hills’ ‘World War I’ provides a pictorial history suitable for children of any service personnel, while ‘Great Battles of World War I’ by Anthony Livesey and Osprey’s ‘Passchendaele And the Battles of Ypres 1914-18’ by Martin Marix Evans, ‘FE 2b/d vs Albatros Scouts’ by James F Miller and ‘The Vickers-Maxim Machine Gun’ by Martin Pegler provide visual histories of the period and weapons for adults. Visit Osprey Publishing’s website for more military history.

    Soldiers’ Eye Views Of The Somme
    To learn more about the Battle of the Somme, read ‘British Infantryman vs German Infantryman Somme 1916’ by Stephen Bull, or ‘Somme 1 July 1916 Tragedy and Triumph’ by Andrew Robertshaw. For more on trench warfare, read ‘World War I Trench Warfare (1) 1914-16’ and ‘World War I Trench Warfare (2) 1916-18’ by Dr Stephen Bull. For more on military history, visit Osprey Publishing.

    WWI Desert Rats And The Origins Of Special Forces
    Read ‘Masters of Mayhem’ by military historian and combat archaeologist James Stejskal for more.

    The Avro Lancaster In All Its Glory: Stats And Facts
    To learn more about Operation Chastise, read Osprey’s ‘Raid 16 Dambusters Operation Chastise 1943’ by Doug Dildy.

    How The Royal Air Force Was Born
    For more, read ‘On a Wing and a Prayer’ by Joshua Levine (also known as ‘Fighter Heroes of WWI: The untold story of the brave and daring pioneer airmen of the Great War’) – click here for the audiobook.
    For a pictorial history of the First World War that is suitable for the children of any servicemen or women, get ‘World War I’ by Ken Hills from Cherrytree Press Ltd.

    #18795

    Some interesting titles here; clearly matters military are keeping a lot of writers busy. I am reading a couple of of tomes at the moment – applying my own doctrine of only recommending book I have actually read and Lockdown certainly helps!

    #18801

    Excellent – looking forward to hearing more suggestions from you in due course, Jim!

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.