ما الذي تفعله مجالس المملكة المتحدة لدعم ميثاق القوات المسلحة؟

  1. جميع مرفقات الموضوع: -
الصفيف (1) {["topic_id"] => السلسلة (5) "15934"}
عرض المشاركات 7 - 1 من خلال 7 (من مجموع 7)
  • المستخدم / كاتب التعليق
    المشاركات
  • #15934

    هناك الكثير من الأمثلة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة للمشاريع ، التي يرأسها الرمح من قبل المجالس المحلية وأبطال القوات المسلحة / ضباط المشاريع ، التي تهدف إلى الوفاء بالالتزام بالتمسك بعهد القوات المسلحة ، وتقديم الدعم لمجتمع القوات المسلحة وزيادة الوعي ، في غضون كل من القوات المسلحة السودانية والمجتمعات المدنية ، وماذا يعني الانتقال الجيد من القوات المسلحة.

    لقد شاهدنا مؤخرًا العروض التقديمية وحضرنا التدريب وعلمنا بالعديد من المبادرات الرائعة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة. عرض العديد من الأشخاص المشاركين في هذه المشروعات أيضًا مشاركة أفكارهم ومواردهم وكيف قاموا بتحسين مخصصات التمويل التلقائي لديهم.

    ماذا تفعل؟ هل أنت متورط في بعض جوانب التسليم المحلي للعهد في مكان ما في المملكة المتحدة؟

    إذا كانت لديك موارد / معلومات حول مشروع العهد وترغب في مشاركته مع الآخرين ، أو ترغب في مشاركة معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك علنًا حتى يتمكن الآخرون من الاتصال بك للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، فلا تتردد في نشر رد على هذا الموضوع. .

    سنقوم أيضًا بنشر معلومات عن أي مشاريع واجهناها خلال رحلاتنا ...

    #15935

    فورس كونكت ساوث ويست بصدد إطلاق مشروع التوعية الجديد ، بقيادة مجلس ويلتشير.

    من المقرر أن يطلق مشروع Force Connect South West خدمة الاتصال في 28th June. قبل ذلك ، أطلق الفريق ، بقيادة مجلس ويلتشير (المملكة المتحدة) ، الوسائط الرقمية التي يستخدمونها لدعم كل من مشروعهم وزيادة الوعي بمشروعهم ، بما في ذلك موقع ويب جديد وفيلم ، بالإضافة إلى مقطع فيديو قصير يوفر المزيد من شرح الفيلم.

    يُطلق على الفيلم "تغيير الخطوة" ويسعى إلى زيادة الوعي بالعهد الخاص بالقوات المسلحة ، ويوضح بعض الصعوبات الانتقالية التي قد يواجهها أفراد الخدمة ويقدم معلومات عن الدعم المتاح لمجتمع القوات المسلحة.

    مزيد من المعلومات عن فورس كونيكت ساوث ويست
    فيلم "تغيير الخطوة"
    مقدمة في الفيلم

    #15939

    القوات ربط جنوب شرق...

    تشغيل التدريب في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة لموظفي المجلس ، لزيادة الوعي بمجتمع القوات المسلحة.

    يتم ابتكار طرق جديدة للتواصل مع القوات المسلحة السودانية والمجتمعات المدنية حول ما يمكن أن تقدمه شركة Connect Connect ، على سبيل المثال من خلال استخدام a للهاتف المحمول.

    #15942

    لندن VAPC التدريب النشط والجري على إسكان المحاربين القدامى ، والذي حضره العديد من أحياء لندن بالفعل.

    هل لدى أي شخص مزيد من المعلومات حول عمل VAPC في لندن؟

    #15943

    الـ مشروع ميثاق القوات المسلحة لجنوب يوركشاير سعى لرسم خريطة لمجتمع AF في منطقتهم.

    تقرير المشروع

    تأثير السنة الأولى المتاحة على المحور تفاصيل مشروع AF والتدريب العسكري الإنسان.

    كجزء من مشروع القوات المسلحة للسلطات المحلية في ساوث يوركشاير ، تدير جامعة يورك سانت جون مجموعة "The Advantage" من الدورات التدريبية وكجزء من هذا العرض ،الإنسان العسكريأيام الدراسة تثبت شعبية كبيرة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة.

    داخل منطقة ساوث يوركشاير ، التزم مجلس مدينة شيفيلد ومجلس برنسلي متروبوليتان بورو ومجلس روثرهام متروبوليتان بورو ومجلس دونكاستر جميعًا بمعاهدة القوات المسلحة ونشطوا في عملهم مع مجتمع القوات المسلحة.

    #16081

    مرحبا كريستينا

    كما تعلمون في جامعة يورك سانت جون ، نحن نقدم الأدلة والأبحاث العلمية العسكرية: فهم الثقافة العسكرية والتدريب على المرحلة الانتقالية CPD لمدة سنوات 4 حتى الآن ، ونحن نعمل مع السلطات المحلية حول 15 لتقديم التدريب لموظفيها وغيرهم من المجتمعات المحلية فرق في جميع أنحاء إنجلترا وويلز. تم تقديم التدريب أيضًا لموظفي NHS England و NHS Trusts و MOJ (England & Wales) و NHS Veterans TIL. في الإجمال ، حضر موظفو 2800 الدورة التدريبية الكاملة ليوم 1 واكتسبوا فهمًا عميقًا للرحلة العسكرية وعهد القوات المسلحة وكيفية دعم مجتمع القوات المسلحة باستخدام الدليل الشامل ودليل الدعم المقدم. يأخذ منهج الإنسان الإنساني مقاربة جديدة بشكل جذري تركز على الشخص في الرحلة العسكرية ويوفر نظرة ثاقبة على استجابة معظم المنظمات غير العسكرية وتسمع أي "civvies لا تفهم" والتي يمكن أن تعيق التواصل مع خدمات المجتمع كما تعلمون ، وأيضًا يتضمن عملية طرح الأسئلة للمساعدة في تحديد أفراد مجتمع القوات المسلحة. لتقديم تقييم مستقل لقاعدة الأدلة حول مشروع تدريب السلطة المحلية لجنوب يوركشاير في عام 2 ، ستنشر الدكتورة كاثي ألبرتسون الأبحاث والنتائج على 31st July 2019 والتي ستظهر تأثير التدريب في المجتمع. سيبرز هذا تم اختبار التدريب الإنساني العسكري وتقييمه بشكل صارم خلال عملية تقييم مستقلة لمدة عام في 2.

    سوف أقوم بتحديث الرابط الخاص بالبحث والنتائج عندما ينشر الدكتور ألبرتسون

    نيك

    https://www.yorksj.ac.uk/themilitaryhuman/

    #16085

    شكرا للتحديث ، نيك. معلومات مفيدة حقا لمشاركتها معنا. نتطلع إلى التقرير القادم!

    مع كل هذا العمل الرائع الذي تقوم به ، نيك ، فكري الوحيد هو ما يمكن أن يكون لديك ما يصل إلى الأكمام الخاصة بك لتتصدر هذا في المستقبل؟!؟

    استمتعت حقا مؤتمرك في يورك في الأسبوع الآخر كذلك!

عرض المشاركات 7 - 1 من خلال 7 (من مجموع 7)

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول للرد على هذا الموضوع.

What are the UK’s Councils doing to Support the Armed Forces Covenant?

  1. All Topic Attachments :-
array(1) { ["topic_id"]=> string(5) "15934" }
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #15934

    There are lots of examples around the UK of projects, spear-headed by local councils and Armed Forces Champions/Project Officers, that are aiming to fulfil commitment to upholding the Armed Forces Covenant, provide support for the Armed Forces Community and raise awareness, within both AF and civilian communities, of what good transition out of the Armed Forces means.

    We’ve recently watched presentations, attended training and been made aware of many great initiatives around the UK. Many people involved with these projects have also offered to share their ideas, resources and how they have improved their AF provision.

    What are you doing? Are you involved with some aspect of local delivery of the Covenant somewhere in the UK?

    If you have resources/information about a Covenant project you would like to share with others, or you would like to share your contact info publicly so others can get in contact with you for further info, please feel free to post a reply to this thread.

    We’ll also post information on any projects we come across during our travels…

    #15935

    Forces Connect South West are in the process of launching their new outreach project, led by Wiltshire Council.

    The Forces Connect South West Project is due to launch its outreach service on the 28th June. Ahead of this, the team, led by Wiltshire Council (UK), have launched the digital media they are using to both support and raise awareness of their project, including a new website and film, as well as a short intro video that provides further explanation of the film.

    The film is called ‘Change Step’ and seeks to raise awareness of the Armed Forces Covenant, outline some of the potential transition difficulties that Service personnel can face and provide information on available support for the Armed Forces Community.

    More information on the Forces Connect South West Website
    ‘Change Step’ Film
    Introduction to the Film

    #15939

    Forces Connect South East

    Run training across the UK for council staff, to raise awareness of the Armed Forces Community.

    Are innovating new ways of communicating with the AF and civilian communities about what Forces Connect can offer, such as via the use of a mobile app.

    #15942

    London VAPC is active and running training on housing for veterans, which many London boroughs have already attended.

    Does anyone have more information about the work of the London VAPC?

    #15943

    The South Yorkshire Armed Forces Covenant Project sought to map the AF community across their region.

    Project report

    First year impact available on the Hub detailing AF project and The Military Human training.

    As part of the South Yorkshire Local Authorities Armed Forces project, York St John University runs ‘The Advantage’ suite of training courses and as part of this offer, ‘The Military Human‘ study days are proving very popular across the UK.

    Within the South Yorkshire region, Sheffield City Council, Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council, Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council and Doncaster Council have all committed to the Armed Forces Covenant and are active in their work with the AF community.

    #16081

    Hi Kristina

    As you know at York St John University we have been delivering the evidence and researched based Military Human: Understanding Military Culture and Transition CPD training for 4 years now and have been working with around 15 Local Authorities delivering the training to their staff and other community based teams across England and Wales. The training has also been delivered for NHS England, NHS Trusts, MOJ (England & Wales) and NHS Veterans TIL staff. In total around 2800 staff have attended the full 1 day training course and have acquired an in depth understanding of the military journey, armed forces covenant and how to support the armed forces community utilizing the extensive handbook and support guide provided. The Military Human approach takes a radically new person centered approach into the military journey and provides an insight into the response most non military organisations experience and hear i.e “civvies don’t understand” which can hinder engagement with community services as you know, and also incorporates the ask the question process to assist identification of members of the armed forces community. To provide an evidence base independent evaluation of the 2 year South Yorkshire Local Authority training project, Dr Kathy Albertson will be publishing the research and findings on the 31st July 2019 which will show the impact of the training in the community.This will highlight that the Military Human training has been rigorously tested and evaluated over a 2 year independent evaluation process.

    I’ll update with a link to the research and findings when Dr Albertson publishes

    Nick

    https://www.yorksj.ac.uk/themilitaryhuman/

    #16085

    Thanks for the update, Nick. Really useful information to share with us. Looking forward to the upcoming report!

    With all this great work you are doing, Nick, my only thought is what could you possibly have up your sleeve to top this in the future?!?

    Really enjoyed your conference in York the other week as well!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.