المرجعية
مصادر مفيدة

يمكن العثور على الأبحاث حول قدامى المحاربين والعائلات في القوات المسلحة في مجموعة متنوعة من المجلات الأكاديمية التي راجعها النظراء ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المنشورات الخاصة بالمؤسسات الخيرية والإدارات الحكومية والمؤسسات البحثية. لقد جمعنا معًا في هذه الصفحة أبرز المجلات العلمية الرسمية والمراجعة من قبل الزملاء ذات الصلة بهذه المجموعة والتي تنشر أبحاثًا عالمية المستوى لقراء دوليين ومتعددي التخصصات من الباحثين والممارسين والإداريين وصانعي السياسات.

نظرًا لأن أبرز المجلات التي تمت مراجعتها من قبل الأقران تركز على الموضوعات ذات الصلة مباشرة بمركز أبحاث قدامى المحاربين والعائلات ، فإننا نرغب في الترويج لها لجمهور أوسع ، بهدف زيادة قرائها الدوليين ، والمشاركات العلمية وتأثيرها.

يتم نقل نتائج البحث أيضًا عبر طرق أخرى مثل الرسوم المتحركة والندوات عبر الإنترنت. لقد جمعنا معًا مجموعة من الرسوم المتحركة والندوات عبر الإنترنت في هذه الصفحة ، لإظهار كيفية توصيل الأبحاث المنشورة بعدة طرق.

الرسوم المتحركة

العطرشعار المنظمةالدولةمن نحن
3MDR: علاج الواقع الافتراضي للمحاربين القدامى المصابين باضطراب ما بعد الصدمة

تقدم هذه الرسوم المتحركة مقدمة في 3MDR البحث في علاج الواقع الافتراضي للمحاربين القدامى المصابين باضطراب ما بعد الصدمة ، الذي أجراه المركز الوطني للصحة العقلية. تعتمد 3MDR على مزيج من التعرض للواقع الافتراضي بالإضافة إلى إزالة حساسية حركة العين وإعادة المعالجة ، وهو علاج نفسي راسخ لاضطراب ما بعد الصدمة.
تغيير فيلم الخطوة

هذا الفيلم من ابتكار ربط القوات الجنوبية الغربية، يوضح التحديات التي يمكن مواجهتها أثناء الانتقال من الخدمات وبعده ، وهو مساعدة مفيدة لأي شخص أو أي منظمة ترغب في معرفة وفهم المزيد حول هذا الموضوع أو استخدامه لزيادة الوعي داخل مؤسستهم.
ميثاق مانشستر الكبرى للقوات المسلحة

فيلم الرسوم المتحركة القصير هذا هو الأول في سلسلة تهدف إلى تسليط الضوء على الدعم المتاح لأعضاء مجتمع القوات المسلحة عبر مانشستر الكبرى.
رؤية القطاع: الجمعيات الخيرية للقوات المسلحة

تستند هذه الرسوم المتحركة إلى تقرير من دليل التغيير الاجتماعي (DSC) بعنوان رؤية القطاع: الجمعيات الخيرية للقوات المسلحة. تقدم الرسوم المتحركة لمحة عامة عن قطاع الجمعيات الخيرية بالقوات المسلحة وتسعى إلى تحدي المفاهيم المشتركة للقطاع. تم إنشاء الرسوم المتحركة من قبل Force in Mind Trust (FiMT) ، والتي مولت أيضًا التقرير الأولي.
لقطة متحركة لنظام العدالة الجنائية

توضح هذه الرسوم المتحركة القصيرة الحقائق والأرقام الرئيسية المتعلقة بنظام العدالة الجنائية (CJS) لمجتمع القوات المسلحة في المملكة المتحدة. الفيديو بمثابة مقدمة لملف لقطة CJS، وهو ملخص بلغة واضحة للبحث والأدلة المتعلقة بالقوات المسلحة البريطانية والمجتمع المخضرم.
لقطة الإسكان الرسوم المتحركة

توضح هذه الرسوم المتحركة القصيرة الحقائق والأرقام الرئيسية المتعلقة بالإسكان لمجتمع القوات المسلحة في المملكة المتحدة. الفيديو بمثابة مقدمة ل لقطة الإسكان، وهو ملخص بلغة واضحة للبحث والأدلة المتعلقة بالقوات المسلحة البريطانية والمجتمع المخضرم.
تاريخ الضرر المعنوي

تلخص هذه الرسوم المتحركة تاريخ الضرر المعنوي وتعتمد على بحث من KCMHR، الصادر عن King's College London و Force in Mind Trust (FiMT).

مجلات

عنوان الدوريةشعار المجلةبلد النشرعن المجلة
القوات المسلحة والمجتمعالقوات المسلحة والمجتمع (AFS) نشرة ربع سنوية ذات نطاق دولي تنشر مقالات حول العلاقات المدنية العسكرية ، والمحاربين القدامى ، وفعالية القوة والتنوع ، والثقافة العسكرية ، وتعليم الضباط والتدريب ، والمؤسسات العسكرية ، والأخلاق ، وتماسك الوحدات ، والعائلات العسكرية ، وصنع السلام ، والخصخصة والرأي العام وإدارة الصراع.
BMJ الصحة العسكريةBMJ Military Health هي موطن الأبحاث والمراجعات والتعليقات على القضايا الرئيسية في الصحة العسكرية من جميع أنحاء العالم. يتم استكمال الدروس المستفادة من أكثر من قرن من النزاعات بأدلة دقيقة من الممارسين الحاليين في جميع أنحاء العالم.
مجلة الجيش الكنديجريدة الجيش الكندي مكرسة لنشر ومناقشة المفاهيم العقائدية والتدريبية والأفكار والآراء من قبل جميع أفراد الجيش والمدنيين المهتمين بالمسائل العقائدية والتدريب والمسائل العسكرية الأخرى. يتم أيضًا تضمين مقالات حول الموضوعات ذات الصلة مثل القيادة والأخلاق والتكنولوجيا والتاريخ العسكري.
المجلة العسكرية الكنديةتنشر المجلة العسكرية الكندية في مواضيع ذات أهمية واسعة لمجتمع الدفاع في كندا ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، سياسة الأمن والدفاع ، والقضايا الاستراتيجية ، والعقيدة ، والعمليات ، وهياكل القوة ، وتطبيق التكنولوجيا ، وشراء المعدات ، والتاريخ العسكري ، القيادة والتدريب والأخلاق العسكرية.
الدراسات العسكرية الحرجةتنشر الدراسات العسكرية النقدية أبحاثًا حول الجوانب الحاسمة للقوة والعمليات العسكرية والمؤسسات والعلاقات الدولية. وهو يشجع على استجواب وزعزعة استقرار الفئات التي غالبًا ما يتم اعتبارها من المسلمات المتعلقة بالجيش والنزعة العسكرية والعسكرة.
مجلة التاريخ العسكري

نشرت مجلة التاريخ العسكري ، وهي المجلة الفصلية لجمعية التاريخ العسكري ، مقالات علمية عن التاريخ العسكري لجميع العصور والمناطق الجغرافية منذ عام 1937. وتنشر مقالات ومراجعات للكتب وقائمة بالمقالات الحديثة التي تتناول التاريخ العسكري المنشورة من المجلات الأخرى ، قائمة سنوية بأطروحات الدكتوراه في التاريخ العسكري ، ومؤشر سنوي.
مجلة الدراسات العسكريةمجلة الدراسات العسكرية (JMS) هي مجلة متعددة التخصصات تخضع لاستعراض الأقران وتنشر مقالات بحثية أصلية في مجالات مختارة من الدراسات العسكرية. نهج JMS موجه نحو عسكري ، ويركز على إدارة التكنولوجيا واستغلالها ، والاختيارات والمتطلبات التكنولوجية ، والاعتبارات التكتيكية وما إلى ذلك ، مما يوفر الدعم لمحللي ميدان المعركة بالإضافة إلى تعليم الضباط الأكاديمي.
مجلة العسكرية ، المخضرم وصحة الأسرةمجلة العسكرية والمحاربين القدامى وصحة الأسرة (JMVFH) هي المجلة العلمية الرسمية للمعهد الكندي لأبحاث الصحة العسكرية والمحاربين القدامى (CIMVHR) ، وتنشر مرتين سنويًا بواسطة مطبعة جامعة تورنتو (UTP). يهدف JMVFH إلى تعظيم الصحة والرفاهية الاجتماعية للأفراد العسكريين والمحاربين القدامى وعائلاتهم من خلال نشر أبحاث على مستوى عالمي لقراء دوليين ومتعددي التخصصات من الباحثين والممارسين الصحيين والإداريين وصانعي السياسات.
مجلة دراسات قدامى المحاربين

مجلة دراسات قدامى المحاربين هي مجلة مفتوحة الوصول وخاضعة لاستعراض الأقران. تتمثل أهداف المجلة في دعم البحث الدولي في دراسات المحاربين القدامى ، وتسهيل التعاون البحثي متعدد التخصصات ، وتضييق الفجوات بين الثقافات والمؤسسات والخبرات والمعرفة والفهم.
مجلة دراسات الحرب والثقافةمتعددة التخصصات ودولية في النطاق ، مجلة الحرب والدراسات الثقافية تؤكد على التاريخ الثقافي والإنتاج الثقافي كقوى مهمة شكلت الخبرات والتمثيلات وذكريات الحرب. يوفر منتدى لتحليل ومناقشة ونشر البحوث الأصلية لاستكشاف العلاقات بين الحرب والثقافة في العصر الحديث والمعاصر.
الصحة السلوكية العسكريةThe Military Behavioral Health: An International Journal of Research and Community Study هي المجلة الرئيسية التي تجمع المعرفة الحالية حول الصحة النفسية والاجتماعية ورفاهية أفراد الخدمة والمحاربين القدامى والأسر المتأثرة بالخدمة العسكرية.
الطب العسكريينشر الطب العسكري أوراق علمية محكمة وتقارير حالة وافتتاحيات. الهدف من المجلة هو تعزيز الوعي بالطب الفيدرالي من خلال توفير منتدى لمناقشة مسؤولة للأفكار المشتركة والمشكلات ذات الصلة بالرعاية الصحية الفيدرالية. تهدف المجلة إلى زيادة تعليم الرعاية الصحية من خلال توفير المعلومات العلمية وغيرها لقرائها وتسهيل التواصل.
علم النفس العسكرييسعى علم النفس العسكري إلى تسهيل التطور العلمي لعلم النفس العسكري من خلال تشجيع التواصل بين الباحثين والممارسين. مجال علم النفس العسكري هو إجراء بحث أو ممارسة المبادئ النفسية داخل بيئة عسكرية. تنشر المجلة مقالات بحثية في العلوم السلوكية لها تطبيقات عسكرية في مجالات علم النفس الإكلينيكي والصحي ، والتدريب والعوامل البشرية ، والقوى العاملة والأفراد ، والأنظمة الاجتماعية والتنظيمية ، والاختبار والقياس.
مجلة الحرب والمجتمعتنشر War & Society مقالات علمية عالية الجودة حول أسباب الحرب وخبرتها وتأثيرها. تتميز مقالاتنا بأبحاث أصلية تستند إلى مصادر أرشيفية وشفوية ومصادر أولية أخرى. بينما تنشر المجلة مقالات تتناول الجوانب الفنية والتشغيلية للحرب ، فإن تركيزها الرئيسي ينصب على العلاقات الأوسع بين الحرب والمجتمع.

ويبينار

العطرشعار المنظمةالدولةمن نحن
ندوة عبر الإنترنت لمركز أبحاث FiMT للفائزين بجوائز 2020







هذه الندوة عبر الويب ، من مركز أبحاث قوى العقل، سلط الضوء على الأبحاث والأنشطة الحائزة على جوائز في المملكة المتحدة لعام 2020. كان هناك مقدمة مباشرة من البروفيسور مايك ألموند وعروض تقديمية مسجلة من الفائزين بالجوائز الثلاثة ، البروفيسور ليزا سكوليون ، والبروفيسور شيري أرمور ، وميري مايهيو. تبع ذلك سؤال وجواب مباشر مع الفائزين بالجائزة.



سلسلة ندوات عبر الويب حول الانتقال من شبكة خدمات الرعاية الأسترالية (ASCN)







تم تطوير سلسلة Transition Webinar بواسطة ASCN (نيوزيلندا) ويوفر فرصة لتوسيع المعرفة بالمواضيع المتعلقة بالانتقال للمحاربين القدامى والعائلات. يتم تقديم الندوات عبر الإنترنت في سلسلة الانتقال من قبل قادة الفكر والباحثين الدوليين من الدول الحليفة لنيوزيلندا بما في ذلك كندا والولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وأستراليا. تغطي كل ندوة عبر الإنترنت القضايا والأفكار الرئيسية حول انتقال المحاربين القدامى والحياة ما بعد الخدمة المكتسبة من خلال البحث والعمل المستمر الآخر مع الأفراد العسكريين والمحاربين القدامى وعائلاتهم في البلد المعني.

Bookmark
Useful Resources

Research into Armed Forces veterans and families can be found in a variety of peer-reviewed academic journals, along with proprietary publications by charities, government departments and research organisations. We have gathered together on this page the most prominent official, peer-reviewed, scholarly journals relevant to this cohort that publish world class research to a broad international and multidisciplinary readership of researchers, practitioners, administrators, and policy makers.

As the most prominent peer reviewed journals focus on subjects directly relevant to the Veterans & Families Research Hub, we wish to promote them to a wider audience, with the aim of increasing their international readership, scholarly submissions and impact.

Research findings are also communicated via other methods such as animations and webinars. We have gathered together a collection of animations and webinars on this page, to show how published research is communicated in a variety of ways.

Animations

TitleOrganisation LogoCountryAbout
3MDR: Virtual reality treatment for veterans with PTSD

This animation provides an introduction into 3MDR research into virtual reality treatment for veterans with PTSD, conducted by the National Centre for Mental Health. 3MDR is based on a combination of virtual reality exposure as well as eye movement desensitisation and reprocessing, which is an established psychological treatment for PTSD.
Change Step Film

This film, created by Forces Connect South West, illustrates the challenges that can be experienced during and after transition from the services, and is a useful aid for anyone or any organisation that wishes to know and understand more about this subject or to use it to raise awareness within their organisation.
Greater Manchester Armed Forces Covenant

This short animated film is the first in a series which aims to highlight the support available to members of the Armed Forces community across Greater Manchester.
Sector Insight: Armed Forces Charities

This animation is based on a report from the Directory of Social Change (DSC) entitled Sector Insight: Armed Forces Charities. The animation gives an overview of the Armed Forces Charity sector and seeks to challenge common perceptions of the sector. The animation was commissioned by Forces in Mind Trust (FiMT), which also funded the initial report.
Snapshot Criminal Justice System Animation

This short animation outlines key facts and figures related to the Criminal Justice System (CJS) for the UK's Armed Forces community. The video serves as an introduction to the CJS Snapshot, which is a plain language summary of research and evidence relating to the UK Armed Forces and veteran community.
Snapshot Housing Animation

This short animation outlines key facts and figures related to housing for the UK's Armed Forces community. The video serves as an introduction to Snapshot Housing, which is a plain language summary of research and evidence relating to the UK Armed Forces and veteran community.
The History of Moral Injury

This animation summarises the history of moral injury and is based on research from KCMHR, released by King’s College London and Forces in Mind Trust (FiMT).

Journals

Journal TitleJournal LogoCountry of PublicationAbout the Journal
Armed Forces & SocietyArmed Forces & Society (AFS) a quarterly publication with international scope publishes articles on civil-military relations, veterans, force effectiveness and diversity, military culture, officer education and training, military institutions, ethics, unit cohesion, military families, peacemaking, privatization, public opinion and conflict management.
BMJ Military HealthBMJ Military Health is the home of research, reviews and commentary on the key issues in military health from around the globe. Lessons learned from more than a century’s conflicts are supplemented by up to the minute evidence from current practitioners the world over.
Canadian Army JournalThe Canadian Army Journal is dedicated to the dissemination and discussion of doctrinal and training concepts, ideas, and opinions by all army personnel and those civilians with an interest in doctrinal, training, and other military matters. Articles on related subjects such as leadership, ethics, technology, and military history are also included.
Canadian Military JournalThe Canadian Military Journal publishes on topics of broad significance to the defence community in Canada, including,but not limited to, security and defence policy, strategic issues, doctrine, operations, force structures, the application of technology, equipment procurement, military history, leadership, training and military ethics.
Critical Military StudiesCritical Military Studies publishes research on the critical aspects of military power and operations, institutions and international relations. It encourages the interrogation and destabilization of often taken-for-granted categories related to the military, militarism and militarization.
Journal of Military History

The Journal of Military History, the quarterly journal of the Society for Military History, has published scholarly articles on the military history of all eras and geographical areas since 1937. It publishes articles, book reviews, a list of recent articles dealing with military history published by other journals, an annual list of doctoral dissertations in military history, and an annual index.
Journal of Military StudiesThe Journal of Military Studies (JMS) is a peer-reviewed multidisciplinary journal publishing original research articles in selected areas of military studies. JMS’s approach is military-oriented, focusing on technology management and exploitation, technological choices and requirements, tactical considerations etc. giving support to Battle Field Analysts as well as Academic Officer Education.
Journal of Military, Veteran and Family HealthThe Journal of Military, Veteran and Family Health (JMVFH) is the official scholarly journal of the Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research (CIMVHR), published twice a year by the University of Toronto Press (UTP). JMVFH aims to maximize the health and social wellbeing of military personnel, Veterans, and their families by publishing world-class research for a broad international and multidisciplinary readership of researchers, health practitioners, administrators, and policy makers.
Journal of Veterans Studies

The Journal of Veterans Studies is an open-access, peer-reviewed journal. The goals of the journal are to sustain international research in veterans studies, facilitate interdisciplinary research collaborations, and narrow gaps between cultures, institutions, experiences, knowledge, and understanding.
Journal of War and Culture StudiesInterdisciplinary and international in scope, the Journal of War and Culture Studies emphasises cultural histories and cultural production as significant forces that have shaped experiences, representations and memories of war. It provides a forum for the analysis, discussion and dissemination of original research exploring the relationships between war and culture in the modern and contemporary era.
Military Behavioral HealthThe Military Behavioral Health: An International Journal of Research and Community Study is the flagship journal aggregating current knowledge about the biopsychosocial health and well-being of service members, veterans, and families impacted by military service.
Military MedicineMilitary Medicine publishes peer-reviewed scientific papers, case reports and editorials. The objective of the journal is to promote awareness of federal medicine by providing a forum for responsible discussion of common ideas and problems relevant to federal healthcare. The journal aims to increase healthcare education by providing scientific and other information to its readers and to facilitate communication.
Military PsychologyMilitary Psychology seeks to facilitate the scientific development of military psychology by encouraging communication between researchers and practitioners. The domain of military psychology is the conduct of research or practice of psychological principles within a military environment. The journal publishes behavioral science research articles having military applications in the areas of clinical and health psychology, training and human factors, manpower and personnel, social and organizational systems, and testing and measurement.
War & Society JournalWar & Society publishes high-quality scholarly articles on the causes, experience and impact of war. Our articles feature original research based on archival, oral, and other primary sources. Whilst the journal publishes articles dealing with the technical and operational aspects of warfare, its main emphasis is on the broader relationships between warfare and society.

Webinars

TitleOrganisation LogoCountryAbout
FiMT Research Centre Webinar for 2020 Prize Winners







This webinar, from the Forces in Mind Trust Research Centre, highlighted prizewinning UK research and activity for 2020. There was a live introduction by Professor Mike Almond and recorded presentations from the three prize winners, Prof Lisa Scullion, Prof Chérie Armour and Meri Mayhew. This was followed by a live Q&A with the prize winners.



Transition Webinar series from the Australasian Services Care Network (ASCN)







The Transition Webinar series was developed by ASCN (New Zealand) and offers an opportunity to expand knowledge of themes related to transition for veterans and families. The webinars in the Transition series are presented by International Thought Leaders and Researchers from New Zealand allied countries including Canada, United States, the United Kingdom and Australia. Each Webinar covers key issues and insights on Military Veteran Transition and post-service life gained through research and other ongoing work with military members, veterans and their families in the relevant country.