النقاط على الخريطة محددة بـ 1000 عنصر لتحسين الأداء ، يرجى تضييق معايير البحث أو وضع علامة لإظهار النتائج المحذوفة - سيؤدي ذلك إلى تقليل الاستجابة

"لا أحب وضع علامة على سيارتي": تحسين مرفقات الهوية والانتماء إلى الطلاب القدامى

تعتبر مشاعر الانتماء عاملاً هامًا في الاحتفاظ بالطلاب الجامعيين وإكمالهم للدرجة العلمية ؛ بالنسبة للطلاب القدامى ، ترتبط هذه المشاعر ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالتكيف مع الكلية. لا تزال تجارب الطلاب المحاربين القدامى في التعليم العالي مجالًا للتحقيق ، لأنها مواتية ...

ما وراء كونك الأفضل: التثقيف لإصلاح السرد أثناء الانتقال من الجيش البريطاني إلى شارع سيفي

تقدم هذه الأطروحة تخطيطًا ذاتيًا للانتقال العسكري إلى المدني (MCT) لتسليط الضوء على الطبيعة الفريدة للحياة العسكرية والعمل ، وكيف يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تعقيد العودة إلى "شارع سيفي". يعزز البحث السائد الذي يشير إلى أن إجمالي المهنة ...

التكامل الاجتماعي للطلاب القدامى: تأثير التفاعلات مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس على تفاعلات مجموعة الأقران

الطلاب القدامى هم طلاب غير تقليديين متميزين ، حيث أن انتقالهم إلى الحرم الجامعي ذو شقين. إنهم لا يقومون بدور الطالب فحسب ، بل يقومون أيضًا بدورهم كمدنيين. يمكن بعد ذلك أن تتوتر علاقاتهم مع أقرانهم ، ...

قدامى المحاربين في الفصول الدراسية: ضغوط ما بعد الصدمة ، تفضيلات الجلوس ، والإنجاز

اقترحت المعرفة القصصية والبحث النوعي أن المحاربين القدامى الذين تم نشرهم سابقًا يفضلون مواقع جلوس معينة. اختار الطلاب في جامعة بالقرب من قاعدة عسكرية كبيرة المقاعد المفضلة وأجابوا على عناصر المسح المتعلقة بأعراض الصدمة والتحصيل الأكاديمي. كان يوجد…

مسح ويلتشير للصحة العقلية للأطفال والشباب: الإصدار المنزلي 2020

خلال الفترة من مايو إلى يونيو 2020 ، تمكنت مدارس ويلتشير من المشاركة في نسخة معدلة من مسح الصحة والرفاهية الخاص بنا ، والذي تم تعديله بواسطة متعاونين في جامعة أكسفورد وفوستر وبراون لمواجهة تحديات COVID-19 وإغلاق المدرسة ...

دعم قدامى المحاربين العسكريين الأصغر سنا لتحقيق النجاح في التعليم العالي الأسترالي

قدامى المحاربين العسكريين غير مرئيين إلى حد كبير في التعليم العالي الأسترالي. لا يزال هناك القليل من الأدلة الوطنية لتأكيد عدد المحاربين القدامى الذين يتمكنون من الوصول إلى التعليم العالي والنجاح فيه ، ومن هم ، وما يمكن للجامعات فعله لتحسين وصولهم ونجاحهم و ...

إعادة إنتاج نظام الجندر: الجيش والتعليم كأجهزة دولة تقيد الزوجة العسكرية للطالبة

بالمساهمة في النظرية الماركسية والنسوية على حد سواء ، نجادل بأن الممارسات المشتركة لأجهزة الدولة والجيش والنظام التعليمي ، تقيد وصول هؤلاء النساء إلى التعليم العالي والتقدم فيه ، وأن النظام الأبوي الجندري يتكرر من خلال ...

تجارب وتحديات الطلاب ذوي الخلفية العسكرية في مركز طبي أكاديمي

توجد معلومات محدودة بشأن الطلاب ذوي الخلفيات العسكرية (SMB) المسجلين في البيئات الطبية الأكاديمية ، على الرغم من وجود بحث مكثف يركز على SMB الذين يحضرون كليات المجتمع والجامعات الجامعية. توثق هذه الدراسة تجارب SMB في مركز طبي أكاديمي يتعلق بـ ...

ملف التحويل المشترك لوزارة التعليم في المملكة المتحدة

يتم استخدام CTF لنقل المعلومات عندما ينتقل تلميذ من مدرسة إلى أخرى ويجب تطوير أنظمة لإنشاء CTF وتصديرها. يمكن أن يكون هذا في نهاية العام الدراسي أو مرحلة التعليم ...

دراسة الهويات العسكرية لطلاب الكليات الريفية والأمريكية الأصلية ، وتاريخ العائلة العسكري ، واهتمامات القراءة

تتناول هذه الدراسة طلاب الجامعات في منطقة ريفية جنوبية غربية تعاني من الكساد الاقتصادي ، مع وجود عدد كبير من أفراد الخدمة والمحاربين القدامى في الحروب الأخيرة في حالة إقامتهم ، لكل فرد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تحديد بعض الطلاب على أنهم أمريكيون أصليون. الغرض من الدراسة ...

Points on the map are limited to 1000 items to optimise performance, please narrow your search criteria or tick to show omitted results - this will reduce responsiveness

“I Just Don’t Like to Have My Car Marked”: Nuancing Identity Attachments and Belonging in Student Veterans

Feelings of belonging factor importantly in college student retention and degree completion; for student veterans, these feelings are strongly associated with college adjustment. The experiences of student veterans in higher education continues to be an area of inquiry, as favorable…

Beyond being the best: educating for narrative repair in transition from British Army to ‘Civvy Street’

This thesis presents a military to civilian transition (MCT) autoethnography to highlight the unique nature of military life and work, and how this can complexify a move back to ‘Civvy Street’. It reinforces prevailing research indicating that the total career…

Social Integration of Student Veterans: The Influence of Interactions with Faculty on Peer-Group Interactions

Student veterans are distinct nontraditional students, inasmuch as their transition to campus is twofold. They are not only taking on the role of a student, but also their new lives as civilians. Their relationships with peers can then be strained,…

Veterans in Classrooms: Post Traumatic Stress, Seating Preferences, and Achievement

Anecdotal knowledge and qualitative research has suggested that previously deployed combat veterans prefer particular seating locations. Students at a university near a large army base chose preferred seats and answered survey items regarding trauma symptoms and academic achievement. There was…

Supporting younger military veterans to succeed in Australian higher education

Military veterans are largely invisible within Australian higher education. There remains little national evidence to confirm how many veterans are accessing and succeeding in higher education, who they are, and what universities could do to improve their access, success, and…

The reproduction of the gender regime: the military and education as state apparatuses constraining the military wife student

Contributing to both Marxist and feminist theory, we argue that the combined practices of the state apparatuses, the military and education system, constrain these women's access to, and progress in, HE, and that the patriarchal gender regime is reproduced through…

Experiences and Challenges of Students with a Military Background at an Academic Medical Center

Limited information exists regarding Students with Military Backgrounds (SMB) enrolled in academic medical settings, although there is extensive research focused on SMB attending community colleges and undergraduate universities. This study documents SMB experiences at an academic medical center related to…

Department of Education UK Common Transfer File

A CTF is used to transfer information when a pupil transfers from one school to another and systems should be developed to generate and export CTFs. This could be at the end of an academic year or phase of education…

A Study of Rural and Native-American College Students’ Military Identities, Military Family History, and Reading Interests

This study addresses college students in a Southwestern, economically depressed, rural area, with their state of residence having a high number, per capita, of service-members and veterans of recent wars. Additionally, some students identified as Native American. The study’s purpose…